Club Days

banner10
tonyjTony Johnson, one of our top match team, has devised a great way for all club members to improve their fishing skills
The 'Club Day' is an event  where leisure and match anglers fish together.
All levels of abilities will be catered for and welcomed.
This will be a great chance to exchange ideas on tactics, baits and learn some new skills from each other.
For the more competitive members cups & cash prizes will be on offer, but  if you just want to fish that's OK too.
Members can bring along a guest to share in the day and enjoy our fishing.
The cost is just £1 per angler to cover club costs in running the event, an additional day ticket will be required for any guest.
If a prize pool is started this will be decided on the day in additon to the £1 entry fee.

Overall it is a no pressure day,  just come along for a day's fishing and enjoy the day.
Below are the Club Days aranged for this year at a variety of venues.
Fill in the form below to get more information.

Date Competition Location
Sunday May 7 1st Round Knockout Cup Horseshoe Lake
Sunday, May 14 Doxham Rosebowl Lake Ross
Saturday, May 20 EMAF Match Portland Waters Newark
Sunday, June 4 Club Cup Decoy Lakes
Sunday, June 11 1st Round Sth Holland Cup Gedney Hill Match Lake
Sunday, June 25 Jim Measures Memorial Trophy Lake Ross
Sunday, July 2 1st Round Wade Cup Lous Lake
Sunday, July 16 Exeter Cup Horseshoe Evening Match
Sunday, July 23 2nd Round Sth Holland Cup Gedney Hill Match Lake
Sunday, August 6 2nd Round Wade Cup Decoy
Sunday, August 20 John Wiles Cup Kingsland
Sunday, September 3 3rd Round Wade Cup / Pairs Cup Decoy
Sunday, September 17 Newman Cup Kingsland
Sunday, September 24 3rd Round Sth Holland / Committee Cup Gedney Hill Match Lake
Sunday, October 8 4th Round Sth Holland Cup Lake Ross
Sunday, October 15 John Slack Memorial Cup Horseshoe Lake
Sunday, October 29 Dennis Clark Cup Kingsland

 

Your Details


Sunday, May 7Sunday, May 14Sunday, June 4Sunday, June 11Sunday, June 25Sunday, July 2Sunday, July 16Sunday, July 23Sunday, August 6Sunday, August 20Sunday, September 3Sunday, September 17Sunday, September 24Sunday, October 8Sunday, October 15Sunday, October 29

Other Details
Duration - Each event will be 4 hours of fishing time.
Timing - Meet at 8:30, arrange pegs and pools, fishing from 10:00 till 14:00
Keep nets - Loan nets can be arranged, please indicate in your reply.
Club Cups - We are looking at what cups can be allocated to the events, more information to follow.
Prizes and Pools - On the day for those interested a prize pool will be created and the amounts for 1st, 2nd & 3rd declared. If numbers permit two pools will be made from all match and all leisure anglers with prizes for each pool..
Pegs - To ensure knowledge is shared leisure and match anglers will be on alternate pegs.